×

Login

Skip to main content

Investment & Risk Management Solutions

As one of the oldest banks in the world, Investment & Risk Management is integrated into our DNA. We strive for continuous development and contribute our experience and innovative strength to customer-oriented solutions. With our range of products and services, we focus very consciously on the needs of institutional investors. In addition to asset management, our range of services also includes consulting services, for example in the form of workshops. Our solutions can be divided into three areas:

Our added value for institutional investors

Specialised teams

  • Many years of experience in developing and managing systematic and quantitative strategies
  • Deeply rooted in modern financial market research

Systematic

  • Transparency, objectivity and a systematic approach at all levels of decision-making in the investment process
  • High degree of explainability of performance

Risk-focused

  • Risk management integrated in all levels of the investment process
  • Integrated and external capital preservation strategies
  • Overlay-Solutions

Investment Solutions

Multi Asset

As an active manager of globally oriented multi-asset portfolios, our primary goal is to generate added value over passive investment alternatives. Benchmarks serve only as a rough orientation. Competence, implementation strength and traceability are the attributes that distinguish us. Depending on the client's requirements, implementation is either systematic and forecast-free or discretionary, involving the entire Berenberg research platform.

> More on systematic Multi Asset Solutions
> More on discretionary Multi Asset Solutions

Fixed Income

Berenberg has successfully managed fixed-income strategies for over 20 years. In the Solutions division, the various strategy modules can be combined and adapted to the specific needs of institutional investors, for example in terms of duration, rating and issuer structure. Risk budgets can be taken into account in the portfolio allocation and controlled via an individual capital preservation overlay.

> More on Berenberg Fixed Income Competence

Equities

Berenberg has one of the most experienced portfolio management teams for equities and has successfully implemented equity strategies for many years. Our equity solutions are able to tailor any equity portfolio to the investor's individual risk tolerance.

> More on Berenberg Equity Competence


Risk Management Solutions

Currency Overlay

Since 2006, we have been offering professional investors passive and active FX overlay solutions and successfully implemented these in individually designed special mandates. We would gladly share our many years of experience in Germany, Luxembourg, the United Kingdom, the USA and Switzerland with you and support you in creating and implementing the appropriate hedging strategy.

> More on Currency Overlay

Capital Preservation

Our capital preservation management solutions can be used to limit losses on investments. We achieve this by dynamically controlling the investment ratio in order to maintain an individually defined lower value limit. A daily stress test is used to compare the existing risk in the portfolio with the lower value limit. If the portfolio falls below the lower value limit in the simulated stress scenario, the investment ratio is reduced across all asset classes and there is a shift into money market investments. Value protection can be implemented in all Berenberg Investment Solutions and can either be integrated or used in the form of a risk overlay.


Consulting Solutions

Investment & Risk Management Consulting

We provide our institutional clients with holistic advice, taking into account their individual needs in terms of risk tolerance and risk taking capacity as well as return targets. As part of our Strategic Asset Allocation advisory service, we analyse your current portfolio positioning and optimise it towards an optimal, robust overall mandate that is geared to your specific objectives.

We also assist you in identifying financial risks and how these can be managed or ideally avoided. Our expertise ranges from classical overlay solutions and capital preservation concepts to tail risk hedging models. Tailor-made workshop concepts round off our range of services.

If you wish to take sustainability aspects into account in your asset allocation, or are perhaps even required to do so by regulations, we will provide you with comprehensive advice on the possibilities and effects on your portfolio. Whether you need assistance in formulating your ESG policy/investment guidelines or implementing a dedicated ESG investment strategy, our consulting services have the right answers - also in the form of individual education courses.

Our range of services is rounded off by a professional selection of asset managers for investment segments outside the Berenberg product range. This also includes comprehensive advice on the launch of a special fund.

> More on Consulting Solutions

Head of Consultants
Michael Kreibich
Phone +49 40 350 60-170
michael.kreibich@berenberg.de

×

Login

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Investment & Risk Management Solutions

Als eine der ältesten Banken der Welt ist Investment- und Risikomanagement Teil unserer DNA. Wir streben nach kontinuierlicher Weiterentwicklung und bringen unsere Erfahrung und Innovationskraft in kundenorientierte Lösungen ein. Mit unserem Produkt- und Leistungsspektrum konzentrieren wir uns sehr bewusst auf die Bedürfnisse von institutionellen Investoren. Neben dem Asset Management umfasst unser Leistungsspektrum ebenfalls Beratungsdienstleistungen beispielsweise in der Form von Workshops. Unsere Lösungen lassen sich in drei Bereiche unterteilen:

Unser Mehrwert für institutionelle Investoren

Spezialisiert

  • langjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und dem Management systematischer und quantitativer Strategien
  • tiefe Verwurzelung in der modernen Finanzmarktforschung

Systematisch

  • Transparenz, Objektivität und Systematik auf allen Entscheidungsebenen des Investmentprozesses
  • hohes Maß an Erklärbarkeit der Wertentwicklung

Risikofokussiert

  • Risikomanagement integriert in allen Ebenen des Investmentprozesses
  • integrierte und übergelagerte Wertsicherungsstrategien
  • Overlay-Solutions

Investment Solutions

Multi Asset

Als aktiver Manager von global ausgerichteten Multi-Asset- Portfolios ist es unser oberstes Ziel, einen Mehrwert gegenüber passiven Investmentalternativen zu generieren. Benchmarks dienen hierbei lediglich als grobe Orientierung. Kompetenz, Umsetzungsstärke und Nachvollziehbarkeit sind die Attribute, die uns auszeichnen. Die Implementierung erfolgt je nach Kundenwunsch entweder systematisch und prognosefrei oder diskretionär unter Einbeziehung der gesamten Research-Plattform von Berenberg.

> Mehr zu systematischen Multi Asset Lösungen
> Mehr zu diskretionären Multi Asset Lösungen

Fixed Income

Berenberg managt seit über 20 Jahren erfolgreich Fixed-Income-Strategien. Im Solutions-Bereich lassen sich die verschiedenen Strategiebausteine kombinieren und auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse von institutionellen Investoren, beispielsweise in Bezug auf Restlaufzeit, Rating- und Emittentenstruktur, anpassen. Risikobudgets können hierbei in der Portfolioallokation berücksichtigt und über ein individuelles Wertsicherungsoverlay gesteuert werden.

> Mehr zur Berenberg Fixed Income Kompetenz

Equities

Berenberg verfügt über eines der erfahrensten Portfoliomanagement-Teams für Aktien und setzt seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich Aktienstrategien um. Unsere Equity-Solutions können ein Aktienportfolio auf die individuelle Risikotoleranz des Investors zuschneiden.

> Mehr zur Berenberg Aktienkompetenz


Risk Management Solutions

Currency Overlay

Berenberg gehört zu den führenden Anbietern von FX-Overlay-Lösungen und bietet diese Strategien bereits seit 2006 für institutionelle Investoren in Spezialmandaten an. Insbesondere global investierende Anleger schätzen ein professionelles Risikomanagement. Durch ein dynamisches Currency Overlay lassen sich Währungsrisiken innerhalb eines Portfolios systematisch steuern und absichern. Die Umsetzung erfolgt dabei losgelöst vom zugrundeliegenden Vermögen in einem separaten Overlay-Portfolio. Hierbei werden transparente und hoch liquide Derivate wie Futures und Forwards eingesetzt.

> Mehr zu Currency Overlay

Wertsicherung

Mit unserem Wertsicherungs­management lassen sich Verluste bei Kapital­anlagen begrenzen. Das erreichen wir, indem wir die Investitions­quote dynamisch steuern, um eine festgelegte Wertunter­grenze einzuhalten. Über einen täglichen Stresstest wird das vorhandene Risiko im Portfolio ins Verhältnis zu der Wertuntergrenze gestellt. Wenn das Portfolio in dem simulierten Stress­szenario die Wertuntergrenze unterschreitet, erfolgt eine Reduzierung der Investitionsquote über alle Anlageklassen hinweg und es kommt zu einer Umschichtung in geldmarkt­nahe Produkte. Die Wertsicherung ist in allen Berenberg Investment-Solutions implementierbar.


Consulting Solutions

Investment & Risk Management Consulting

Wir beraten unsere institutionellen Kunden ganzheitlich und berücksichtigen hierbei die individuellen Bedürfnisse im Hinblick auf Risikotoleranz und –tragfähigkeit sowie Renditeziele. Wir analysieren im Rahmen unserer Beratungs­dienstleistung zur Strategischen Asset Allocation (SAA Consulting) Ihre aktuelle Portfolioausrichtung und optimieren diese hin zu einem optimalen und auf Ihre konkreten Ziele ausgerichteten, robusten Gesamtmandat.

Wir begleiten Sie darüber hinaus bei der Identifizierung finanzieller Risiken und wie diese zu managen oder im Idealfall zu vermeiden sind (Risk Management Consulting).

Sofern Sie Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte in Ihrer Vermögensallokation berücksichtigen möchten oder vielleicht sogar regulatorisch dazu verpflichtet sind, beraten wir Sie umfassend zu den Möglichkeiten und Auswirkungen auf Ihr Portfolio (ESG Consulting).

Unser Dienstleistungsspektrum wird abgerundet durch eine professionelle Selektion von Asset Managern für Anlagesegmente, die sich außerhalb des Produktangebots von Berenberg befinden (Manager Selection). Hierzu gehört auch eine umfassende Beratung bei der Auflage eines Spezialfonds.

> Mehr zu Consulting Solutions

Head of Consultants
Michael Kreibich
Tel. +49 40 350 60-170
michael.kreibich@berenberg.de