×

Login

Skip to main content

Berenberg Consulting

Due to increasing complexity, uncertainty and regulation, the need for institutional consulting solutions is growing. Take advantage of our individually tailored, holistic, capital market and practice-oriented consulting services. With our many years of expertise in the area of Investment & Risk Management Solutions, we can support you in one or more of our key areas, and we are happy to provide interdisciplinary support. In addition to the development of tailor-made investment solutions, their implementation, monitoring and reporting, we also organise workshops on various topics. Start a long-term, growing partnership with us.

Michael Kreibich
Head of Consultants

 

Frederic Waterstraat
Senior Consultant

 

Our services

SAA Consulting

For over 20 years, we have been advising our clients with regards to their strategic asset allocation (SAA). We analyse the current situation and optimise the distribution of asset classes to create a robust and above all, efficient portfolio. Consideration is given to individual risk/return requirements and, if applicable, regulatory requirements. We use the most advanced analytical methods, considering realistic assumptions of the underlying distribution functions and subjecting each input parameter to a critical evaluation process.

As part of our implementation services, we also support you in the selection of suitable asset managers, in setting up a suitable investment infrastructure (e.g. setting up a segregated account) and integrating ESG criteria into your SAA.

Risk Management Consulting

Berenberg has many years of in-depth risk management expertise. As part of our risk analysis, we critically assess different risk methodologies, their measurement and show how individual risk budgets can be derived from them. In addition, we model how different risk management strategies affect an underlying portfolio.

On this basis, we determine your individual risk tolerance and risk capacity, considering your return targets. Based on this, we derive the type and scope of the appropriate risk management strategy with optional integration into the SAA that may have been prepared in advance. In this context, our advisory expertise includes dynamic hedging strategies (risk overlay), tail risk hedging strategies and value protection concepts.

ESG Consulting

The market for sustainable investments is growing steadily and has reached a size whereby  there is a significant need for professional ESG advisory services. Institutional investors are confronted with complex challenges. Examples include the transfer of a personal understanding of sustainability into an overall ESG policy, the definition of corresponding investment guidelines to the selection of suitable ESG investment strategies and the selection of appropriate investment instruments. The implementation of a holistic ESG investment reporting framework and the consideration of regulatory requirements are also becoming increasingly important.

As part of our dedicated ESG consulting, we advise you individually on the key issues relevant to you and provide answers - in personal dialogue or in the form of a comprehensive workshop.

In focus: alternatives for liquidity investment

Berenberg Liquidity Solutions

Berenberg Consulting develops customised solutions for the complex challenges faced by institutional investors regarding the problem of negative interest rates. To this end, the team has developed an investment solution that makes it possible to generate a return above Euro money market rates with comparable risks. Our Liquidity Solution can be individually tailored to bespoke investment horizons and risk tolerance. We thus offer an attractive alternative to traditional overnight and term deposits, but without the associated guaranteed of negative interest rates.

> More about the Berenberg Fixed Income Solutions

Your benefits

Close to capital markets

Berenberg combines the independence of a privately owned bank founded in 1590 with the capital market and consulting expertise of one of the most renowned asset management boutiques in Europe. Thanks to our many years of experience, we can provide you with modern and long term solutions dependent on your needs.

Focussed

With a clear view on our core competencies we provide you with targeted advice on your global investments. The focus is on harmonizing the tension between strategic asset allocation and short term capital market distortions, as well as the integration of sustainability factors.

Individual

Whether insurance company, pension scheme, corporate client or single family office, every institutional client has its own personal starting situation. Each consultant service is therefore carried out with a maximum of individuality in order to work out the optimal solution for your status quo.

Head of Consultants
Michael Kreibich
Phone +49 40 350 60-170
michael.kreibich@berenberg.de

Senior Consultant
Frederic Waterstraat
Phone +49 40 350 60-411
frederic.waterstraat@berenberg.de

×

Login

Skip to main content

Berenberg Consulting

Durch zunehmende Komplexität, Unsicherheit und Regulatorik wächst der Bedarf an institutionellen Consulting-Lösungen. Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit unserer individuell zugeschnittenen ganzheitlichen, kapitalmarkt- und praxisnahen Beratungsdienstleistung. Mit unser langjährigen Expertise im Bereich Investment & Risk Management Solutions unterstützen wir Sie in einem oder mehreren unserer Schwerpunktthemen, gerne auch interdisziplinär. Neben der Entwicklung passgenauer Investment­lösungen, deren Umsetzungsbegleitung, Monitoring und Reporting sind wir ebenfalls Ausrichter von Workshops zu unterschiedlichen Themenfeldern. Beginnen Sie eine langfristige, stetig wachsende Partnerschaft mit uns.

Michael Kreibich
Head of Consultants

Frederic Waterstraat
Senior Consultant

Unser Service

SAA Consulting

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren bera­ten wir unsere Kunden im Hin­blick auf die Strate­gische Asset Allo­cation (SAA) ihrer Vermögens­werte. Hierbei analysieren wir Ihre Ist-Situation und optimieren die Verteilung der Anlage­klassen hin zu einem robus­ten und vor allem effi­zienten Port­folio unter Berück­sichtigung Ihrer indivi­duellen Rendite-/ Risiko­vorga­ben und ggf. auch regula­torischen Anfor­derungen. Wir verwen­den fort­schritt­lichste Analyse­metho­den, berück­sichtigen hier­bei realis­tische Annah­men der zugrun­de liegen­den Vertei­lungs­funk­tionen und unter­ziehen jeden Input-Para­meter einer kritischen Würdi­gung.

Im Rahmen unserer Implementation Services unterstützen wir Sie darüber hinaus bei der Auswahl geeigneter Asset Manager, beim Aufbau einer passenden Investment Infrastruktur (z.B. Auflage eines Spezialfonds) sowie bei der Integration von ESG-Kriterien in Ihre SAA.

Risk Management Consulting

Berenberg verfügt über eine lang­jährige, tief­grei­fende Risiko­manage­ment-Expertise. Im Rahmen unserer Risiko-Analyse unterziehen wir unterschiedliche Risikomaße sowie deren Messung einer kritischen Würdigung und zeigen auf, wie sich daraus individuelle Risikobudgets ableiten lassen. Darüber hinaus modellieren wir, wie sich unterschiedliche Risiko Management Strategien auf ein Basisportfolio auswirken.

Auf dieser Basis ermitteln wir Ihre individuelle Risikotoleranz und –tragfähigkeit unter Berücksichtigung Ihrer Renditeziele. Darauf aufbauend leiten wir Art und Umfang der geeigneten Risiko Management Strategie unter optionaler Einbindung einer gegebenenfalls im Vorwege erstellten SAA ab. In diesem Zusammenhang umfasst unsere Beratungskompetenz dynamische Hedging Strategien (Risiko Overlay), Tail-Risk-Hedging Strategien sowie Wertsicherungskonzepte.

ESG Consulting

Der Markt für nachhaltige Investments wächst stetig und hat mittlerweile eine Größenordnung angenommen, die den Bedarf nach einer professionellen ESG Beratungsdienstleistung enorm steigert. Institutionelle Investoren sehen sich mit komplexen Herausforderungen konfrontiert. Diese reichen von der Überführung des persönlichen Nachhaltigkeitsverständnisses in eine eigene ESG Policy, der Definition von korrespondierenden Anlagerichtlinien bis hin zu der Auswahl von geeigneten ESG Investmentstrategien und Anlageinstrumenten. Auch die Aufsetzung eines ganzheitlichen ESG Investmentreportings und die Berücksichtigung von regulatorischen Vorgaben nimmt zunehmende Bedeutung ein.

Im Rahmen unseres dezidierten ESG Consultings beraten wir Sie individuell zu den für Sie zentralen Fragestellungen und geben Antworten – im persönlichen Dialog oder in Form eines umfassenden Workshops

Im Fokus: Alternativen für die Liquiditätsanlage

Berenberg Liquidity Solutions

Das Berenberg Consulting entwickelt maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die komplexen Herausforderungen institutioneller Investoren und hat die Problematik negativer Zinsen im Unternehmenskontext bereits frühzeitig erkannt. In diesem Zusammenhang hat das Team eine Anlagelösung erarbeitet, welche es bei vergleichbaren Risiken ermöglicht, einen Ertrag oberhalb von Tagesgeldanlagen zu erwirtschaften. Unsere Liquidity Solution kann individuell auf Anlagehorizont und Risikotragfähigkeit zugeschnitten werden. Damit bieten wir eine echte Alternative zur klassischen Tages- und Termingeldanlage, jedoch ohne die damit verbundene, garantierte Negativverzinsung.

> Mehr zu den Berenberg Fixed Income Solutions

Ihre Vorteile

Kapitalmarktnah

Berenberg kombiniert die Un­ab­häng­igkeit einer seit 1590 besteh­enden Privat­bank mit der Kapital­markt- und Beratungs­expertise eines der renommier­testen Asset Manage­ment Häuser Europas.

Holistisch

Die Welt steht im ständigen Wan­del. Und damit auch die Kapital­märkte. Im Vorder­grund unserer Consul­ting-Dienst­leistung steht daher der ganz­heit­liche und lang­fristige Blick auf Ihre Ver­mögens­situ­ation. Nur so können wir Sie all­umfas­send beraten und die für Sie opti­malen Lösungs­vorschläge erar­beiten.

Individuell

Egal ob Versicherung, Versor­gungs­werk, Pensions­kasse, Unter­nehmen oder Single Family Office, jeder institu­tionelle Kun­de hat seine ganz persön­liche Aus­gangs­situ­ation. Jede Bera­tung erfolgt daher mit einem Höchst­maß an Indi­vidu­alität.

Head of Consultants
Michael Kreibich
Tel. +49 40 350 60-170
michael.kreibich@berenberg.de

Senior Consultant
Frederic Waterstraat
Tel. +49 40 350 60-411
frederic.waterstraat@berenberg.de