×

Login

Skip to main content

European Markets

Berenberg offers companies, institutional clients and banks an individual service in the areas of:

> Equities and > Financial Markets


Equities

Equity Trading

Berenberg is a leading Pan-European broker offering first-class cash-equity execution services to its global institutional customer base that are being provided through different and segregated coverage channels. Trading teams are distributed across London, Hamburg and New York (Berenberg Capital Markets LLC) with highly experienced staff looking after the execution.

Our hightouch trading desks are helping our clients to find block liquidity in fragmented markets and are managing the discrete execution of their trades with low market impact leveraging a large network of liquidity access.

Berenberg’s comprehensive electronic offering includes Global Portfolio Trading, Data-Driven Algorithmic Strategies, and ETF Liquidity Aggregation. In addition to our sophisticated technology suite, clients benefit from our global coverage which provides access to over 50 markets and 90 destination venues.

The bank has direct memberships at Deutsche Boerse, London Stock Exchange, Euronext, CBOE Europe, Turquoise, SIX Swiss Exchange, Nasdaq OMX Nordic, Wiener Boerse, Borsa Italiana amongst other trading venues and keeps continuously extending its access matrix.

As an addition to its suite of liquidity access Berenberg is a registered market maker, primarily in London Stock Exchange AIM securities and other selected markets.

Equity Sales Trading

After significant investment in our sales trading and trading teams, Berenberg now operates top ten, hi-touch, sales trading desk specialising in UK & European Equities, covering over 700 Institutional trading desks.

Our execution business has thrived in an unbundled, ‘post MIFID’ world, by continuing to work closely with the content side of our business, helping us to provide a joined-up, value add and specialist service.

We have a team of experienced, motivated, value accretive and well-connected sales traders – including what is now a top three ranked Risk-Arb Sales Trading team, and whilst the majority of the team sit in London, we also have teams in Hamburg, Paris, Boston and New York.

Last, but by no means least, we continue to build out a large, electronic / low touch product that is fast gaining traction with our existing client base. We are thus further expanding our presence in a highly competitive environment.

Equity Derivatives

In addition to our equity trading, we offer institutional investors our service for listed derivatives (options/futures). Berenberg acts as an independent execution broker that assists trade on the derivatives exchanges around the world. Thanks to our extensive network and our leading position in equity trading, we can offer investors a comprehensive trading service for listed derivatives. Block trades, especially on Eurex, combined with the underlying (delta-hedge) offer significant added value for institutional investors in executing the derivatives transaction.

Your Contacts

 

Equity Trading (Germany)
Philipp Wiechmann
Phone +49 40 350 60-346
philipp.wiechmann@berenberg.com

 

Equity Trading (USA)
Lars Schwartau
Phone +1 646 445-5571
lars.schwartau@berenberg-us.com

 

Equity Sales Trading (Europe)
Stewart Cook
Phone +44 20 3207-2752
stewart.cook@berenberg.com

 

Equity Derivatives
Ralf Umlauf
Phone +49 40 350 60-276
ralf.umlauf@berenberg.com


Financial Markets

FX & Rates Advisory

FX & Rates Advisory offers first-class, customised solutions as well as strategies for all of the challenges on the interest rates and foreign exchange market to clients that range from SMEs to institutional investors. Our experienced team will assist you in identifying risks, analysing cash flow and managing your interest and foreign exchange exposures.

Our range of services includes the following:

  • Tailored interest rate and forex management to hedge against market price risks
  • Traditional forex business (spots, forwards, swaps, NDFs) 
  • Active FX option portfolio and cash flow management
  • Electronic FX trading platform including 24h pricing stream/order routing

> View fixing-rates

FX & Rates Trading

FX & Rates Trading gives our clients access to the international foreign exchange and rates markets. Our traders are on site from 7 am to 7 pm to manage our clients’ FX and rates exposures. The basis for our trading activities is broad access to the global liquidity of the interbank market for different FX and rates products as well as an ultra-modern technical set up.

Our clients receive our assessment of the current market situation in the form of an FX Market Commentary published daily. In addition, we provide an up-to-date market outlook – including relevant market data – in our FX Weekly newsletter.

> Subscribe to our newsletters here

Fixed Income

The Fixed Income Teams at the Hamburg and Frankfurt locations offer individual solutions to institutional investors for their daily investment needs. With a wide selection of products ranging from simple government and corporate bonds, German Pfandbriefs and private placements to illiquid high-yield and convertible bonds, we assist our clients from different countries in Europe and across the globe. We make our international network, carefully curated over many years, available to our clients to give them individually adapted investment opportunities in a strained market environment.

Fixed Income Research

Our Fixed Income Research Team in Frankfurt analyses a broad range of fixed-interest investment instruments such as covered and uncovered bank bonds, government bonds as well as debt instruments from government-related issuers (sub-sovereigns, agencies or supras). Analyses may also focus on green bonds and investment-grade corporate bonds as required.

Research centres around the following products:

  • Current market commentaries
  • Market studies on various asset classes and sub-segments
  • Issuer profiles
  • Assessments of developments on the primary and secondary market
  • Special publications on bank-specific and regulatory issues
  • Collateral pool analyses

> Fixed Income Research Portal

MiFID II

The revised Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID II) and the accompanying Markets in Financial Instruments Regulation (MiFIR) have come into effect on 3 January 2018. To learn more about our approach to being MiFID II ready, please visit our dedicated  

> MiFID II website.

Your Contacts

 

FX & Interest Rates Sales
Christian Kwasnicki
Phone +49 40 350 60-702
christian.kwasnicki@berenberg.com

 

FX & Rates Trading
Sebastian Kolodziej
Phone +49 40 350 60-339
sebastian.kolodziej@berenberg.com

 

Fixed Income (D & A)
Sven Zimatrys
Phone +49 40 350 60-390
sven.zimatrys@berenberg.com

 

Fixed Income (GB & Europa)
Daniel Meier
Phone +44 20 3753-3023
daniel.meier@berenberg.com

 

Fixed Income Research
Philipp Jäger
Phone +49 69 91 30 90-590
philipp.jaeger@berenberg.com

×

Login

Skip to main content

European Markets

Berenberg bietet Unternehmen, institutionellen Kunden und Banken einen individuellen Service in den Bereichen:

> Equities und > Financial Markets


Equities

Equity Trading

Berenberg ist ein führender paneuropäischer Broker, der seinen globalen institutionellen Kunden über verschiedene Kanäle erstklassige Cash-Equity-Execution-Services bietet. Unsere erfahrenen Handelsteams arbeiten von den Standorten London, Hamburg und New York (Berenberg Capital Markets LLC) aus.

Der Aktienhandel unterstützt unsere Kunden, Liquidität und Blocktrades in fragmentierten Märkten zu finden, und kümmert sich um die diskrete Ausführung der Geschäfte mit geringer Auswirkung auf den Markt, mithilfe eines großen Netzwerkes an Liquiditätszugängen.

Das umfassende elektronische Angebot von Berenberg beinhaltet globalen Portfoliohandel, datengesteuerte Algorithmus-Strategien und ETF-Liquiditätsaggregation. Zusätzlich zu unserer hochmodernen Execution-Plattform profitieren unsere Kunden von unserer globalen Abdeckung: Sie ermöglicht den Zugang zu über 50 Märkten und 90 Handelsplätzen.

Die Bank hält direkte Mitgliedschaften u.a. bei der Deutschen Börse, der London Stock Exchange, Euronext, CBOE Europe, Turquoise, SIX Swiss Exchange, Nasdaq OMX Nordic, Wiener Börse und Borsa Italiana und erweitert ständig ihre Zugangsmatrix.

Als Ergänzung zur breiten Auswahl an Liquiditätszugängen ist Berenberg ein registrierter Market Maker, vor allem in Wertpapieren der London Stock Exchange AIM sowie in anderen ausgewählten Märkten.

Equity Sales Trading

Nach erheblichen Investitionen in die Sales-Trading- und Trading-Teams betreibt Berenberg nun einen auf britische und europäische Aktien spezialisiertes top ten Sales Trading Desk, der über 700 institutionelle Trading Desks abdeckt.

Unser Execution Business hat sich in einer entflochtenen „Post-MIFID“-Welt gut entwickelt. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der fundamental-analytischen Seite unseres Geschäfts können wir unseren Kunden einen integrierten, wertschöpfenden und spezialisierten Service bieten.

Wir verfügen über ein Team erfahrener, hoch motivierter und gut vernetzter Sales Trader, die unseren Kunden interessante Mehrwerte bieten. Dazu gehört auch unser Risikoarbitrage Sales Trading Team, welches zu den drei führenden in UK zählt. Unser Equity Sales Trading arbeitet hauptsächlich von London aus, hat aber auch Mitarbeiter in Hamburg, Paris, Boston und New York.

In Ergänzung zu unserem Angebot haben wir einen großen, elektronischen Low-Touch-Handel aufgebaut, der bei unserem bestehenden Kundenstamm schnell an Bedeutung gewinnt. Damit bauen wir unsere Präsenz in einem wettbewerbsintensiven Umfeld weiter aus.

Equity Derivatives

Produktübergreifend zu unserem Aktienhandel bieten wir institutionellen Investoren unseren Service für gelistete Derivate (Optionen/ Future) an. Berenberg agiert als unabhängiger Execution Broker und unterstützt den Handel an den weltweiten Terminbörsen. Bedingt durch unser umfassendes Netzwerk und der führenden Position im Aktienhandel können wir Investoren einen vollumfänglichen Handelsservice für börsengelistete Derivate anbieten. Insbesondere Blocktransaktionen an der Eurex in Kombination mit dem Basiswert (Delta–Hedge) bieten hier einen hohen Mehrwert für institutionelle Investoren in der Umsetzung der derivaten Transaktion.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

 

Equity Trading (D)
Philipp Wiechmann
Tel. +49 40 350 60-346
philipp.wiechmann@berenberg.com

 

Equity Trading (USA)
Lars Schwartau
Tel. +1 646 445-5571
lars.schwartau@berenberg-us.com

 

Equity Sales Trading (Europe)
Stewart Cook
Tel. +44 20 3207-2752
stewart.cook@berenberg.com

 

Equity Derivatives
Ralf Umlauf
Tel. +49 40 350 60-276
ralf.umlauf@berenberg.com


Financial Markets

FX & Rates Advisory

Das FX & Rates Advisory bietet vom mittelständischen Unternehmen bis zum institutionellen Investor erstklassige und individuelle Lösungen sowie Strategien für alle Herausforderungen am Zins- und Fremdwährungsmarkt. Unser erfahrenes Team unterstützt bei der Identifizierung von Risiken, in der Cash-Flow-Analyse sowie im Management von Zins- und Fremdwährungs-Exposures.

Unser Leistungsspektrum umfasst unter anderem:

  • Maßgeschneidertes Zins- und Währungsmanagement für die Absicherung von Marktpreisrisiken
  • Klassisches Devisengeschäft (Kassageschäfte, Termingeschäfte, Swaps, NDF) 
  • Aktives FX-Optionsportfolio- und Cash-Flow-Management
  • Elektronische FX-Handelsplattform inkl. 24h Pricing Stream/Order Routing

> Zu den Fixing-Kursen

FX & Rates Trading

Das FX & Rates Trading ermöglicht unseren Kunden den Zugang zu den internationalen Devisen- und Zinsmärkten. Unsere Händler sind von 7 bis 19 Uhr vor Ort und steuern die Währungs- und Zinsrisiken unserer Kunden. Basis für unsere Handelsaktivitäten ist der breite Zugang zur globalen Liquidität des Interbankenmarktes für unterschiedliche Devisen- und Zinsprodukte, sowie ein hochmodernes technisches Set-Up.

Unsere Einschätzung der aktuellen Marktsituation erhalten unsere Kunden in Form eines täglich veröffentlichen Devisenkommentars. Zusätzlich bieten wir in unserem wöchentlichen Deviseninformationsbrief einen aktuellen Marktausblick, ergänzt um relevante Marktdaten.

> Informationsbriefe hier abonnieren

Fixed Income

Die Fixed Income Teams an den Standorten Hamburg und Frankfurt bieten institutionellen Investoren individuelle Lösungen für den täglichen Anlagebedarf. Mit einem breiten Spektrum an Produkten, das von einfachen Staats- und Unternehmensanleihen über Pfandbriefe und Privatplatzierungen hin zu illiquiden High Yield und Convertible Bonds reicht, begleiten wir Kunden aus unterschiedlichen Ländern Europas und der Welt. Dabei stellen wir unser über lange Jahre gewachsenes internationales Netzwerk zur Verfügung, um unseren Kunden in einem angespannten Marktumfeld individuell abgestimmte Anlagemöglichkeiten zu bieten.

Fixed Income Research

Unser Fixed-Income-Research-Team in Frankfurt analysiert ein breites Spektrum festverzinslicher Anlageinstrumente wie gedeckte und ungedeckte Bankanleihen, Staatsanleihen sowie Schuldtitel von staatsnahen Emittenten (Sub-Sovereigns, Agencies oder Supras). Anlassbezogen stehen auch Green Bonds und Investment-Grade-Unternehmensanleihen im Fokus der Analyse.

Schwerpunkte des Researchs bilden die folgenden Produkte:

  • Aktuelle Marktkommentierungen
  • Marktstudien zu verschiedenen Anlageklassen und Untersegmenten
  • Emittentenprofile
  • Einschätzungen von Entwicklungen auf dem Primär- und Sekundärmarkt
  • Sonderpublikationen zu bankspezifischen und regulatorischen Fragestellungen
  • Deckungsstockanalysen

> Fixed Income Research Portal

MiFID II

Die überarbeitete Richtlinie über Märkte für Finanzinstrumente (MiFID II) und deren begleitende Verordnung über Märkte für Finanzinstrumente (MiFIR) sind am 3. Januar 2018 in Kraft getreten. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Lösungen zu MiFID II:

> MiFID II Webseite

Ihre Ansprechpartner

 

FX & Interest Rates Sales
Christian Kwasnicki
Tel. +49 40 350 60-702
christian.kwasnicki@berenberg.com

 

FX & Rates Trading
Sebastian Kolodziej
Tel. +49 40 350 60-339
sebastian.kolodziej@berenberg.com

 

Fixed Income (D & A)
Sven Zimatrys
Tel. +49 40 350 60-390
sven.zimatrys@berenberg.com

 

Fixed Income (GB & Europa)
Daniel Meier
Tel. +44 20 3753-3023
daniel.meier@berenberg.com

 

Fixed Income Research
Philipp Jäger
+49 69 91 30 90-590
philipp.jaeger@berenberg.com