×

Login

Skip to main content

Fixed Income

Take advantage of our many years of experience in managing active bond portfolios. We offer you a focused fixed-income strategy portfolio in selected market segments. This consists of mutual fund solutions and tailor-made investment solutions for institutional and private investors. In addition to our know-how in the selection of individual securities, we use the complete Berenberg expertise of our economists, capital market strategists and research teams. This gives us an interdisciplinary and holistic view of the bond markets. 

What sets us apart as your Fixed Income Manager

Experience

  • Successful strategies for over 20 years in various fixed income segments
  • Many years of capital market experience of all decision makers

Focus

  • Focused fixed-income strategy portfolio in areas in which we have outstanding expertise
  • Retail fund solutions and tailor-made investment solutions for institutional and private investors

Investment style

  • Interaction of systematic and discretionary selection components
  • Continuous risk controlling as a fundamental component 

Investment philosophy

The bundling of rule-based and discretionary selection processes enables us to identify and exploit a large number of opportunities. Within our bond universe, we use various levers in the construction of a fixed-income portfolio.

Focus on ESG

  • Sustainable investment solutions with the investment focus on Europe and emerging markets
  • Investments in bonds and issuers that make a positive contribution to the environment and society

Flexibility

  • Combination of different strategy modules and adaptation to specific investor needs 
  • Taking into account risk budgets in our portfolio allocation and management via an individual value protection overlay 
  • Tailor-made investment solutions for > institutional and > private investors 

Our investment focus

  • Investments to replace liquidity: Actively managed, widely diversified, short-term fixed income portfolios – customised to fit your appetite for risk

  • Europe : Active investment with a focus on euro-denominated bonds and flexible portfolio positioning

  • Emerging markets: Active investment in government and corporate bonds from globally important bond markets and the emerging markets in local and hard currencies

Our Fixed Income Funds

Berenberg Euro Enhanced Liquidity

Benefit from an investment strategy with the goal of stable and attractive returns above money market investments. The fund primarily invests in variable and fixed-interest rate bonds mainly from European issuers with short and medium maturities. The selection is based on a quantitative investment process, which is supplemented by opportunistic, discretionary management decisions. The duration is actively managed in a range between 0 and 2 years

Fund name
ISIN / WKN
Date
 
NAV
 
Performance
1 Year
Volatility
1 Year
Funds Overview
 
Berenberg Euro Enhanced Liquidity R D
DE000A2H7PG5/A2H7PG
98.23 EUR-0.96%1.45%Berenberg Funds

Berenberg Euro Floating Rate Notes SGB

Benefit from an investment strategy that aims for a return similar to euro money market rates. The fund primarily invests in variable and money market fixed-interest securities with an average duration of up to 0.5 years. Investments are made in the defensive bond segments of government bonds, government-guaranteed bonds and investment grade mortgage bonds as well as unsecured bonds with a minimum rating of A-. The fund thus complies with the strict investment restrictions for social security institutions set out in SGB IV (German Social Security Code).

Fund name
ISIN / WKN
Date
 
NAV
 
Performance
1 Year
Volatility
1 Year
Funds Overview
 
Berenberg activeQ Floating Rate Notes SGB I
LU0321158882/A0M5AC
91.51 EUR-0.19%0.29%Berenberg Funds

Berenberg 1590 Renten Strategie

Benefit from a flexible, broadly diversified bond portfolio with a focus on EUR-denominated securities. The strategy aims to achieve a continuous and predictable income along with relatively low fluctuations in value. The strategy covers various market segments (corporate and financial bonds, government bonds, mortgage-backed bonds, etc.) and focuses on investment grade bonds with a medium-term maturity. The investment quotas, the bond segments and the capital commitment period are managed tactically in order to improve the expected return and alleviate risks.

Fund name
ISIN / WKN
Date
 
NAV
 
Performance
1 Year
Volatility
1 Year
Funds Overview
 
Berenberg 1590 Renten Strategie A
DE000A0MZ309/A0MZ30
69.13 EUR0.41%2.73%Berenberg Funds

Berenberg Credit Opportunities

Invest in an opportunity-oriented bond portfolio that primarily invests in corporate and financial bonds. The aim of the portfolio is to achieve an attractive return that is independent of European interest rate developements. In addition to the focus on attractive bottom-up ideas and the achievement of high coupon yields, opportunities in various market phases can be exploited due to the flexible and benchmark independent positioning as well as the broad investment universe.

Fund name
ISIN / WKN
Date
 
NAV
 
Performance
1 Year
Volatility
1 Year
Funds Overview
 
Berenberg Credit Opportunities R A
LU0636630005/A1JBQ7
121.72 EUR0.29%6.19%Berenberg Funds

Berenberg Global Bonds

Participate in the appreciation of (foreign) currencies against the euro and the yield advantage of foreign currency bonds compared to euro investments. The fund primarily invests in liquid, global bonds denominated in currencies outside of the European Monetary Union (ex Euro). The investment approach is rule-based and incorporates both fundamental and sentiment indicators. Depending on the market environment, either an active overweight in developed or emerging markets is taken or the regions are weighted neutrally.

Fund name
ISIN / WKN
Date
 
NAV
 
Performance
1 Year
Volatility
1 Year
Funds Overview
 
Berenberg Global Bonds R D
DE000A1JUU12/A1JUU1
92.81 EUR-3.37%6.34%Berenberg Funds

Berenberg EM Bonds

Benefit from the yield advantage of emerging market bonds while creating environmental and social value. Due to the selection of sustainable government and corporate bonds, the fund exhibits a less volatile performance characteristic compared to the benchmark as well as traditional emerging market debt investments. In addition to the above-average earnings potential, the long-term investment strategy is based on the fundamental strength of highly liquid government and corporate bond issuers that meet the strategy’s strict sustainability criteria.

Fund name
ISIN / WKN
Date
 
NAV
 
Performance
1 Year
Volatility
1 Year
Funds Overview
 
Berenberg EM Bonds R D
DE000A1C2XK8/A1C2XK
90.01 EUR0.86%11.58%Berenberg Funds

Berenberg Sustainable EM Bonds

Take advantage of the above-average earnings potential of the Emerging Markets Debt asset class. The strategy identifies and exploits market inefficiencies in this asset class. The investment process is rule-based and combines a fundamental selection approach with a quantitative allocation approach. The investment universe consists of emerging market government and quasi-government bonds which are predominantly denominated in US dollars. The currency risk is fully alleviated through hedging instruments. In addition to that, the investment process is supplemented by active duration management.

Fund name
ISIN / WKN
Date
 
NAV
 
Performance
1 Year
Volatility
1 Year
Funds Overview
 
Berenberg Sustainable EM Bonds R
LU1725429309/A2H8YS
98.74 EUR1.24%6.61%Berenberg Funds

Head of Product Specialists Multi Asset
Alina Finkmann
Phone +49 69 91 30 90-225
alina.finkmann@berenberg.de

Product Specialist Solutions
Anna Prigge
Phone +49 40 350 60-7476
anna.prigge@berenberg.de

×

Login

Skip to main content

Fixed Income

Nutzen Sie unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Management von aktiven Rentenportfolios. Wir bieten Ihnen ein fokussiertes Fixed-Income-Strategieportfolio in ausgewählten Marktsegmenten. Dieses besteht aus Publikumsfondslösungen und maßgeschneiderten Investmentlösungen für institutionelle und private Investoren. Hierfür  nutzen wir neben unserem Know-how bei der Einzeltitelauswahl die komplette Berenberg-Expertise unserer Volkswirte, Kapitalmarktstrategen und Research-Teams. Dies ermöglicht uns einen interdisziplinären und ganzheitlichen Blick auf die Anleihemärkte. 

Was uns als Ihr Fixed-Income-Manager auszeichnet

Erfahrung

  • erfolgreiche Strategien seit über 20 Jahren in verschie­denen Fixed-Income-Segmenten
  • langjährige Kapitalmarkterfahrung aller Ent­scheidungs­träger

Fokus

  • fokussiertes Fixed-Income-Strategie­port­folio in Berei­chen, in denen wir über eine heraus­ragende Exper­tise verfügen
  • Publikumsfondslösungen und maß­geschnei­derte Investment­lösungen für institu­tionelle und private Inves­toren

Investmentstil

  • Zusammenspiel von syste­ma­tischen und diskre­tionären Selektions­bestand­teilen
  • kontinuierliches Risiko­control­ling als elemen­tarer Bestand­teil

Investmentphilosophie

Die Bündelung von regelbasierten und diskretionären Selektionsprozessen ermöglicht es uns, eine Vielzahl an Opportunitäten zu identifizieren und auszuschöpfen. Innerhalb unseres Anleiheuniversums bedienen wir uns verschiedener Stellschrauben in der Konstruktion eines Fixed-Income-Portfolios.

ESG im Fokus

  • nachhaltige Investmentlösungen mit dem Anlageschwerpunkt Europa und Schwellenländer
  • Investitionen in Anleihen und Emittenten, die einen positiven Beitrag für Umwelt und Gesellschaft leisten

Flexibilität

  • Kombination verschiedener Strategiebausteine und Anpassung an spezifische Investorenbedürfnisse
  • Berücksichtigung von Risikobudgets in unserer Portfolioallokation und Steuerung über ein individuelles Wertsicherungsoverlay
  • Maßgeschneiderte Investmentlösungen für > institutionelle und > private Investoren

Unsere Anlageschwerpunkte

  • Alternativen für Liquiditätsanlagen: Aktiv gemanagte, breit diversifizierte, kurzlaufende Rentenportfolios

  • Europa: Aktives Investment mit dem Schwerpunkt auf in Euro denominierte Anleihen und einer flexiblen Portfoliopositionierung

  • Global und Schwellenländer: Aktives Investment in Staats- und Unternehmensanleihen aus global bedeutenden Anleihemärkten und den Emerging Markets in Lokal- und Hartwährung

Unsere Fixed-Income-Fonds

Berenberg Euro Enhanced Liquidity

Investieren Sie in eine Anlagestrategie mit dem Ziel stabiler und attraktiver Erträge oberhalb von Geldmarktanlagen. Der Fonds investiert dafür in variabel- und festverzinsliche Anleihen schwerpunktmäßig europäischer Emittenten mit kurzen und mittleren Laufzeiten. Die Grundlage für die Anleiheselektion bildet ein quantitativer Investmentprozess, der durch opportunistische, diskretionäre Managemententscheidungen ergänzt wird. Die Duration wird aktiv und dynamisch zwischen 0 und 2 Jahren gesteuert.

Fondsname
ISIN / WKN
Datum
 
NAV
 
Wertentwicklung
1 Jahr
Volatilität
1 Jahr
Fondsübersicht
 
Berenberg activeQ Euro Enhanced Liquidity R
DE000A2H7PG5/A2H7PG
22.09.202097,93 EUR-1,26%1,45%Berenberg Fonds

Berenberg Euro Floating Rate Notes SGB

Investieren Sie in eine Anlagestrategie, die einen Ertrag anstrebt, der sich an EUR-Geldmarktsätzen orientiert. Der Fonds investiert in variabel und geldmarktnahe festverzinsliche Wertpapiere mit einer Durchschnittsduration von bis zu 0,5 Jahren. Anlagen erfolgen in die defensiven Anleihesegmente Staatsanleihen, staatsgarantierte Schuldverschreibungen und Pfandbriefe mit Investment Grade sowie ungesicherte Schuldverschreibungen mit Mindestrating A-. Der Fonds hält sich damit an die strengen Anlagerestriktionen für Sozialversicherungsträger, die sich aus dem SGB IV ergeben.

Fondsname
ISIN / WKN
Datum
 
NAV
 
Wertentwicklung
1 Jahr
Volatilität
1 Jahr
Fondsübersicht
 
Berenberg activeQ Floating Rate Notes SGB I
LU0321158882/A0M5AC
22.09.202091,53 EUR-0,17%0,28%Berenberg Fonds

Berenberg 1590 Renten Strategie

Profitieren Sie von einem  flexiblen, breit diversifizierten Anleiheportfolio mit Fokus auf EUR-denominierte Titel. Ziel der Strategie ist die Erzielung von kontinuierlichen, planbaren Erträgen bei verhältnismäßig geringen Wertschwankungen. Die Strategie investiert in diverse Anleihesegmente (Unternehmens- und Finanzanleihen, Staatsanleihen, Pfandbriefe, etc.) mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Anleihen mit guter Bonität (Investmentgrade) und mittlerer Laufzeit. Die Investitionsquote, die Anleihesegmente und die Kapitalbindungsdauer werden taktisch  gesteuert, um die Ertragserwartung zu verbessern und Risiken zu reduzieren.

Fondsname
ISIN / WKN
Datum
 
NAV
 
Wertentwicklung
1 Jahr
Volatilität
1 Jahr
Fondsübersicht
 
Berenberg 1590 Renten Strategie A
DE000A0MZ309/A0MZ30
22.09.202068,68 EUR-0,25%2,72%Berenberg Fonds

Berenberg Credit Opportunities

Investieren Sie in ein chancenorientiertes Anleiheportfolio, in dem schwerpunktmäßig Opportunitäten bei Unternehmens- und Finanzanleihen genutzt werden. Ziel des opportunistischen Anleiheportfolios ist die Erzielung einer attraktiven Verzinsung, weitestgehend unabhängig von der europäischen Zinsentwicklung. Neben dem Fokus auf attraktiven Bottom-Up-Ideen und dem Erzielen hoher Kuponerträge können durch die flexible, benchmarkunabhängige Positionierung und das breite Anlageuniversum Opportunitäten in verschiedenen Marktphasen genutzt werden.

Fondsname
ISIN / WKN
Datum
 
NAV
 
Wertentwicklung
1 Jahr
Volatilität
1 Jahr
Fondsübersicht
 
Global Bond Opportunities - R EUR
LU0636630005/A1JBQ7
22.09.2020120,51 EUR-0,71%6,16%Berenberg Fonds

Berenberg Global Bonds

Partizipieren Sie an der Aufwertung von (Fremd-) Währungen gegenüber dem Euro sowie an dem Renditevorteil von Fremdwährungsanleihen gegenüber Euro-Anlagen. Der Fonds investiert dafür in liquide, globale Anleihen, denominiert in Währungen außerhalb der Europäischen Währungsunion (ex Euro). Der Investmentansatz ist regelgebunden und bezieht sowohl Fundamental- als auch Sentiment-Indikatoren ein. In Abhängigkeit vom Marktumfeld wird entweder ein aktives Übergewicht in entwickelten oder Schwellenländern eingegangen oder die Regionen werden neutral gewichtet.

Fondsname
ISIN / WKN
Datum
 
NAV
 
Wertentwicklung
1 Jahr
Volatilität
1 Jahr
Fondsübersicht
 
Berenberg activeQ Global Bonds R
DE000A1JUU12/A1JUU1
22.09.202093,24 EUR-2,93%6,27%Berenberg Fonds

Berenberg EM Bonds

Nutzen Sie das überdurchschnittliche Ertragspotential der Assetklasse Emerging Markets Debt . Die Strategie identifiziert und nutzt Marktineffizienzen in der Assetklasse . Der Anlageprozess ist regelbunden und kombiniert einen fundamentalen Selektionsansatz mit einem quantitativen Allokationsansatz. Das Anlageuniversum besteht aus Emerging Markets Staats- und Quasistaatsanleihen vorwiegend in US Dollar denominiert. Das Währungsrisiko wird in EUR abgesichert. Der Anlageprozess wird durch ein aktives Durationsmanagement ergänzt.

Fondsname
ISIN / WKN
Datum
 
NAV
 
Wertentwicklung
1 Jahr
Volatilität
1 Jahr
Fondsübersicht
 
Berenberg Sustainable EM Bonds R
LU1725429309/A2H8YS
22.09.202098,35 EUR0,84%6,60%Berenberg Fonds

Berenberg Sustainable EM Bonds

Profitieren Sie von stabilen Erträge aus Schwellenländeranleihen und schaffen Sie dabei gleichzeitig einen ökologischen und gesellschaftlichen Mehrwert. Infolge der Selektion nachhaltiger Staats- sowie Unternehmensanleihen weist der Fonds eine deutlich schwankungsärmere Performancecharakteristik im Vergleich zur Benchmark und klassischen Emerging Market Debt Anlagen auf. Neben dem überdurchschnittlichen Ertragspotential basiert die langfristig ausgelegte Investmentstrategie auf fundamentaler Stärke von Staaten und Unternehmen, hoher Liquidität sowie strengen Nachhaltigkeitskriterien.

Fondsname
ISIN / WKN
Datum
 
NAV
 
Wertentwicklung
1 Jahr
Volatilität
1 Jahr
Fondsübersicht
 
Berenberg activeQ Emerging Markets Bonds R
DE000A1C2XK8/A1C2XK
22.09.202088,78 EUR-0,52%11,58%Berenberg Fonds

Head of Product Specialists Multi Asset
Alina Finkmann
Tel. +49 69 91 30 90-225
alina.finkmann@berenberg.de

Product Specialist Solutions
Anna Prigge
Tel. +49 40 350 60-7476
anna.prigge@berenberg.de