×

Login

Skip to main content

Investment Banking

Equity Capital Markets

Berenberg’s Equity Capital Markets team has been involved in some of the largest and acknowledged transactions over the recent years. Thanks to our close relationships to an extensive investor universe around the world as well as comprehensive interactions with corporates, Berenberg managed to expand its ECM platform and outreach significantly. Since 2015 we have priced over 200 transactions in Europe and the US thereby raising close to €50 billion for companies and shareholders.

With over €27bn of total equity raised coming from Initial Public Offerings, Berenberg has built a deep understanding of the process, allowing the development of a noteworthy track record of successful listings. Similarly, Berenberg is proud to have accompanied companies and shareholders in over 150 Follow-On offerings, working closely with management and investors.

Despite Berenberg’s roots in Germany and nearly half of the transactions being completed in the German-speaking countries, Berenberg has built a significant hub in the United Kingdom with over a quarter of transactions pricing in London. Thanks to our international team we continue to expand into Continental Europe, specifically gaining reputable positions in France, the Nordics and the BeNeLux, raising nearly €10 billion in those regions. In 2018 Berenberg made the move across the pond, launching its ECM business in the United States. Within the short period of two years we already completed 11 transactions and raised equity worth over US$3 billion.

The success of Berenberg’s investment banking platform is reflected in the rankings where Berenberg kept its number-one position in the German-speaking region, measured by the number of ECM transactions since 2017. In addition, for three consecutive years, Berenberg has been awarded Best Bank for Small Cap Equity Capital Markets by Global Capital.

Our services:

  • IPOs
  • Capital increases with and without subscription rights
  • Reallocations
  • Takeover, mandatory and recapitalisation offers
  • Squeeze-out/delisting (privatisation)
  • Demergers and spin-offs
  • Dual-track processes
  • Stock buy-backs
  • Stock option programmes

> Overview ECM transactions


Debt Capital Markets

Our Debt Capital Markets team assists clients with the structuring and placement of all types of bonds, convertibles, hybrid bonds and promissory notes in the capital market as well as bond repurchase programs and tender offers. Over the last years, Berenberg was able to leverage its excellent relationships with investors to successfully place bonds and convertibles on the capital markets.

Berenberg has successfully placed debt transactions with a volume of around 5 billion Euros over the last two years.

Clients benefit from our team’s extensive experience from numerous completed transactions allowing us to offer comprehensive and tailor-made financing solutions.


Our services:

  • Bonds (investment grade, high-yield and hybrid bonds)
  • Convertible bonds
  • Promissory note loans
  • Bond redemption programmes
  • Tender Offers
  • Rating and debt advisory

> Overview DCM transactions


Corporate Broking

As corporate brokers, clients keep us on retainer to advise them long-term in all questions around the stock market and possible investors. We also assist company management in properly assessing the various interests of international investors. Berenberg has longstanding relationships with 900 institutional investors around the world and more than 850 listed companies in Europe, the UK and the US covered by our analysts. The knowledge from these relationships, our unique sales platform with offices in Hamburg, London, New York, Boston, San Francisco, Paris, Frankfurt and Zurich, and our numerous capital market activities make us first-class advisors for listed firms.

> Overview Corporate Broking Mandates

Your Contacts

 

ECM (Continental Europe)
Fabian de Smet
Phone +44 20 3207-7810
fabian.desmet@berenberg.com

 

ECM (United Kingdom)
Chris Bowman
Phone +44 20 3753-3021
chris.bowman@berenberg.com

 

ECM (United States)
James Ramp
Phone +1 646 445-4862
james.ramp@berenberg-us.com

 

DCM (Continental Europe)
Fabian de Smet
Phone +44 20 3207-7810
fabian.desmet@berenberg.com

 

Corporate Broking
Chris Bowman
Phone +44 20 3753-3021
chris.bowman@berenberg.com

×

Login

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Investment Banking

Equity Capital Markets

Berenbergs Equity Capital Markets-Team war in den letzten Jahren an einigen der größten und meistbeachteten Transaktionen beteiligt. Dank unserer engen Beziehungen zu einem großen internationalen Investorenpool sowie umfassender Interaktionen mit Unternehmen konnte Berenberg seine ECM-Plattform und Reichweite erheblich ausbauen. Seit 2015 haben wir über 200 Transaktionen in Europa und den USA durchgeführt und damit fast 50 Milliarden Euro für Unternehmen und Aktionäre erlöst.

Mit mehr als 27 Milliarden Euro Eigenkapital allein aus Börsengängen verfügt Berenberg über ein tiefes Verständnis für diese Prozesse und kann auf eine bemerkenswerte Erfolgsgeschichte erfolgreicher Börsengänge verweisen. Dies zeigt sich auch darin, dass wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Management und den Investoren diese Unternehmen und Aktionäre bei über 150 Folgeemissionen begleitet haben.

Als älteste Bank in Deutschland hat Berenberg fast die Hälfte dieser Transaktionen im deutschsprachigen Raum durchgeführt. Doch auch international ist die Bank ein gefragter Partner und hat einen bedeutenden Knotenpunkt im Vereinigten Königreich aufgebaut, dort wurde auch mehr als ein Viertel der Transaktionspreise festgesetzt. Dank unseres internationalen Teams expandieren wir weiter nach Kontinentaleuropa, insbesondere gewinnen wir angesehene Mandate in Frankreich, den nordischen Ländern und der BeNeLux-Region, wo wir fast 10 Milliarden Euro erlöst haben. Im Jahr 2018 machte Berenberg den Schritt über den großen Teich und startete sein ECM-Geschäft in den Vereinigten Staaten. Dort haben wir bereits 11 Transaktionen abgeschlossen und Eigenkapital im Wert von über 3 Milliarden US-Dollar erlöst.

Der Erfolg von Berenbergs Investmentbanking-Plattform spiegelt sich in den Rankings wider, in denen wir unsere Position als Nummer eins im deutschsprachigen Raum seit 2017 behauptet haben (gemessen an der Zahl der ECM-Transaktionen). Darüber hinaus wurde Berenberg in drei aufeinander folgenden Jahren von Global Capital als Beste Bank für Small Cap Equity Capital Markets ausgezeichnet.

Unsere Leistungen:

  • Börsengänge
  • Kapitalerhöhungen mit und ohne Bezugsrecht
  • Umplatzierungen
  • Übernahme-, Pflicht- und Aufstockungsangebote
  • Squeeze-out/Delisting (Privatisierungen)
  • Demerger und Spin-off
  • Dual-Track-Prozesse
  • Aktienrückkäufe
  • Aktienoptionsprogramme

> Übersicht ECM-Transaktionen


Debt Capital Markets

Unser Debt Capital Markets Team betreut Unternehmen bei der Strukturierung und Platzierung von Anleihen, Wandelanleihen, Hybridanleihen und Schuldscheindarlehen im Kapitalmarkt, sowie bei Anleiherückkaufprogrammen und Umtauschangeboten. In den letzten Jahren konnte sich Berenberg dank seiner hervorragenden Beziehungen zu Investoren bei der Platzierung von Anleihen und Wandelanleihen herausragend positionieren.

In den letzten beiden Jahren hat Berenberg Transaktionen mit einem Gesamtvolumen von rund 5 Mrd. Euro erfolgreich begleitet.

Unser Team bringt die langjährige Erfahrung aus zahlreichen erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Transaktionen ein, sodass wir unseren Kunden ein breites Spektrum an maßgeschneiderten Dienstleistungen bieten können.

Unsere Leistungen:

  • Anleihen (Investment Grade, High-Yield und Hybrid-Anleihen)
  • Wandelanleihen
  • Schuldscheindarlehen
  • Anleiherückkaufprogramme
  • Umtauschprogramme
  • Rating und Debt Advisory

> Übersicht DCM-Transaktionen


Corporate Broking

Als Corporate Broker stehen wir in ständigem Austausch mit unseren Kunden, um sie in allen Fragen rund um die Aktienmärkte und potenzielle Investoren zu beraten. Ebenso unterstützen wir das Management der Unternehmen dabei, die verschiedenen Interessen internationaler Investoren zu bewerten. Berenberg unterhält langjährige Beziehungen zu 900 institutionellen Investoren auf der ganzen Welt und unsere Analysten covern über 900 börsennotierte Unternehmen in Europa, im Vereinigten Königreich sowie in den USA. Das Wissen und die Expertise aus diesen Beziehungen, unsere einzigartige Vertriebsplattform mit Niederlassungen in Hamburg, London, New York, Boston, San Francisco, Paris, Frankfurt und Zürich sowie unsere zahlreichen Kapitalmarktaktivitäten machen uns zu einem erstklassigen Berater für gelistete Unternehmen.

> Übersicht Corporate Broking Mandate

Ihre Ansprechpartner

 

ECM (Continental Europe)
Fabian de Smet
Tel. +44 20 3207-7810
fabian.desmet@berenberg.com

 

ECM (United Kingdom)
Chris Bowman
Tel. +44 20 3753-3021
chris.bowman@berenberg.com

 

ECM (United States)
Zach Brantly
Tel. +1 646 949-9151
zach.brantly@berenberg-us.com

 

DCM (Continental Europe)
Fabian de Smet
Tel. +44 20 3207-7810
fabian.desmet@berenberg.com

 

Corporate Broking
Chris Bowman
Tel. +44 20 3753-3021
chris.bowman@berenberg.com