×

Login

Skip to main content

Berenberg was established in 1590. Today we are one of Europe’s leading privately owned banks. The Hamburg-based bank is run by personally liable managing partners and has a strong presence in the financial centres of Frankfurt, London and New York.

Our core business units

Wealth Management

We advise wealthy private investors and families, often across generations. This is a complex responsibility that we discharge with demonstrated skill and continuity. Through opportunity-oriented risk management we contribute to protecting and growing our clients’ wealth.

Asset Management

Our Asset Management offers private and institutional investors innovative concepts and professional risk management strategies. Our experts develop solutions that are specifically configured for your needs and address your return, risk and liquidity goals.

Investment Bank

The focus of our broad-based Investment Bank is on service and client business in equities and financial markets. Our research analyses more than 850 equities. We also assist with public offers, capital increases and special transactions, and advise on mergers and acquisitions.

Corporate Banking

We advise SMEs on the selection and implementation of the most suitable financing structures, and offer individual consulting in selected areas. We have special expertise in a number of fields, including shipping, infrastructure & energy and structured finance.

Key performance indicators 2013201420152016201720182019
Net profit for the year€ million6640104161902361
Total assets€ billion4.54.54.74.74.74.75.1
Equity€ million223219234265296293288
Return on equity (before taxes)%46.928.867.395.843.09.828.5
Cost-income ratio%78.185.772.263.972.788.979.9

Assets under management

€ billion27.532.935.736.337.036.740.7
Employees (Berenberg Group) 1,0661,1591,2361,4071,4741,6401,474

×

Login

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Berenberg wurde 1590 gegründet und gehört heute zu den führenden europäischen Privatbanken. Das Bankhaus mit Sitz in Hamburg wird von persönlich haftenden Gesellschaftern geführt und hat eine starke Präsenz in den Finanzzentren Frankfurt, London und New York.

Vier Geschäftsbereiche

Wealth Management

Wir begleiten vermögende Privat­anleger und Familien – die Betreuung erfolgt häufig auch generationen­über­greifend. Dies ist eine komplexe und verant­wortungs­volle Aufgabe, der wir uns mit ausgewie­sener Kompetenz und Konti­nuität in der Beratung annehmen. Über ein chancen­orientiertes Risiko­manage­ment tragen wir dazu bei, das Vermögen unserer Kunden zu erhalten und zu mehren.

Asset Management

Im Asset Management bieten wir privaten und institutionellen Anlegern innovative Anlage­konzepte und professionelle Risiko­manage­ment­strategien. Unsere Investment­experten entwickeln Lösungen, die auf Ihre spezifischen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind und dem jeweiligen Rendite-, Risiko- und Liquiditäts­ziel Rechnung tragen.

Investmentbank

Im Fokus unserer breit aufgestellten Investment­bank steht das Dienst­leistungs- und Kunden­geschäft in den Bereichen Equities und Financial Markets. Unser Research analysiert mehr als 850 Aktien­werte, darüber hinaus begleiten wir Börsen­gänge, Kapital­erhöhungen sowie Sonder­transaktionen und beraten bei Fusionen und Unternehmens­über­nahmen.

Corporate Banking

Mittelständische Unternehmen beraten wir bei der Auswahl und Um­setzung optimaler Finan­zierungs­strukturen und bieten in ausge­wählten Bereichen indivi­duelle Bera­tung. Besonderes Know-how halten wir in Spezial­segmenten wie Schiff­fahrt, Infra­structure & Energy und Structured Finance vor.

Ausgewählte Kennziffern 2014201520162017201820192020
Jahresüberschussin Mio. Euro40104161902361108
Bilanzsummein Mrd. Euro4,54,74,74,74,75,14,7
Eigenmittelin Mio. Euro219234265296293288296
Eigenkapitalrendite (vor Steuern)in %28,867,395,843,09,828,552,0
Aufwands-Ertrags-Relationin %85,772,263,972,788,979,970,9
Verwaltetes Vermögenin Mrd. Euro32,935,736,337,036,740,741,3
Mitarbeiter inkl. Tochtergesellschaften 1.1591.2361.4071.4741.6401.4741.573