Berenberg Systematic Internaliser for fixed income instruments

  • A list of instruments that Berenberg is a Systematic Internaliser in can be found here
  • Berenberg will also provide its SI status to SmartStream Reference Data Utility. For further information, please visit http://smartstreamrdu.com
  • Berenberg fixed income SI MIC code: BGFI
  • General trading hours (time zone dependent):
    GMT: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    CET:  09:00am - 05:00pm
  • Berenberg will make public its pre-trade transparency reports via the approved publication arrangement (APA) Bloomberg.
    For further information, please visit https://www.bloomberg.com/professional/product/apa/
  • Berenberg will make use of pre-trade transparency waivers such as where a client request for quote exceeds the size specific to the instrument (SSTI).
  • Berenberg will make public firm quotes when required to do so. Berenberg reserves the right to limit execution to one client against each quote (will only execute once against the same quote). Berenberg may decline to execute later requests of different clients to deal against the same quote if execution would contravene our internal risk management procedures.
  • Berenberg may update its quotes at any time and withdraw its quotes under exceptional market situations, disruption of the market and/or technical issues to limit its exposure to undue risk.
  • In certain circumstances, Berenberg may execute orders at a better price than the published quote in accordance with Article 18 (9) MiFIR.
  • BGFI published quotes will be executable by contacting BGFI trading desks via voice, Bloomberg IB chat or trading venues.
     

MIFID II Reports

Art. 27 (3) & (6) of Directive 2014/65/EU on markets in financial instruments (MiFID II) requires Berenberg to provide certain information and disclosures to its clients. In particular, the top five venue report and the Execution Quality report, these disclosures are set out below. Please note that this information may be updated from time-to-time.

Top 5 Venue Summary
Top 5 Venues

Disclaimer

Joh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KG ('Berenberg') has prepared and published these reports in order to meet Berenberg regulatory obligations under Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2017/575 of 8 June 2016 supplementing Directive 2014/65/EU of the European Parliament and of the Council on markets in financial instruments with regard to regulatory technical standards concerning the data to be published by execution venues on the quality of execution of transactions ('RTS 27 Reports').

Berenberg reserves the right to update and republish the RTS 27 Reports at any time following internal reviews of the accuracy of the information published. Berenberg will be publishing additional RTS 27 Reports for other asset classes if RTS 27 Reports are applicable and the relevant data is available and verified.

The assumptions and methodologies used to produce the RTS 27 Reports may not be used for the preparation of future reports. Berenberg does not guarantee the correctness or completeness of the information in the RTS 27 Reports and shall not be responsible for or have any liability for any loss or damage caused by errors, inaccuracies or omissions in connection with the use of or reliance on this information.

Berenberg Systematischer Internaliser (SI) für Fixed Income Instrumente

  • Eine vollständige Liste der Fixed Income Instrumente für welche Berenberg als SI agiert kann hier eingesehen werden.
  • Darüber hinaus wird Berenberg seinen SI Status über die SmartStream Reference Data Utility bereitstellen.
    Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter http://smartstreamrdu.com
  • Berenberg Fixed Income SI MIC code: BGFI
  • Übliche Handelszeiten des Berenberg SI Fixed Income für die jeweilige Zeitzone:
    GMT: 08:00 - 17:00
    CET:  09:00 - 17:00
  • Berenberg wird seine Vorhandelstransparenzberichte über das genehmigte Veröffentlichungsverfahren von Bloomberg (“approved publication arrangement”, APA) veröffentlichen.
    Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter https://www.bloomberg.com/professional/product/apa/
  • Berenberg wird von Ausnahmeregelungen Gebrauch machen, die einen Verzicht auf Vorhandelstransparenz ermöglichen, wenn eine Preisanfrage eines Kunden über den für ein Finanzinstrument typischen Umfang hinausgeht (“size specific to the instrument”, SSTI).
  • Berenberg wird verbindliche Kursofferten veröffentlichen, wenn dies erforderlich ist. Berenberg behält sich das Recht vor, die Kursofferten auf Basis einer Preisanfrage eines Kunden auf eine Ausführung zu beschränken. Berenberg kann weitere Ausführungs-ersuche von Kunden gegen die veröffentlichte Kursofferte ablehnen, sofern eine Ausführung Berenberg unangemessenen Risiken aussetzen würde.
  • Kursofferten sind zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung und für einen angemessenen Zeitraum gültig. Berenberg behält sich das Recht vor, veröffentlichte Kursofferten jederzeit zu aktualisieren und sämtliche Kursofferten bei außergewöhnlichen Marktbedingungen und/oder technischen Problemen zurückzuziehen, um sich nicht unangemessenen Risiken auszusetzen.
  • Berenberg behält sich das Recht gem. Artikel 18 Abs. 9 MiFIR vor, unter bestimmten Umständen Aufträge zu besseren Preisen als den veröffentlichten Kursofferten auszuführen.
  • Unter BGFI veröffentlichte Quotes sind ausführbar durch Kontaktieren des BGFI Handels über übliche Wege (telefonisch, Bloomberg IB Chat sowie Handelsplattformen).

MIFID II Reports

Art. 27 Abs. 3 und 6 der Richtlinie 2014/65/EU des Europäischen Parlamentes und des Rates über Märkte für Finanzinstrumente ('MiFID II') fordert von Berenberg die Offenlegung bestimmter Informationen gegenüber seiner Kunden und der Öffentlichkeit. Hierunter fallen insbesondere Informationen über die wichtigsten Ausführungsplätze, an denen Kundenaufträge ausgeführt wurden ('RTS 28 Reports') sowie die Offenlegung der erreichten Ausführungsqualität ('RTS 27 Reports'). Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Informationen regelmäßig aktualisiert werden.

Top 5 Venue Summary
Top 5 Venues

Disclaimer

Joh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KG ('Berenberg') erstellt und veröffentlicht diese Reports zur Erfüllung der regulatorischen Verpflichtungen nach der Delegierten Verordnung (EU) 2017/575 der Kommission vom 8. Juni 2016 zur Ergänzung der Richtlinie 2014/65/EU des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates über Märkte für Finanzinstrumente durch technische Regulierungsstandards bezüglich der Daten, die Ausführungsplätze zur Qualität der Ausführung von Geschäften veröffentlichen müssen ('RTS 27 Reports').

Berenberg behält sich das Recht vor, die veröffentlichten RTS 27 Reports jederzeit zu aktualisieren, sofern dies auf Basis interner Kontrollen der veröffentlichten Informationen geboten scheint. Berenberg wird zusätzliche RTS 27 Reports veröffentlichen, soweit dies für weitere Asset Klassen verpflichtend wird und entsprechende Daten verfügbar und validierbar sind.

Die Annahmen und Methoden, die den veröffentlichten RTS 27 Reports zugrunde liegen, müssen nicht zwangsläufig mit den Annahmen und Methoden der zukünftig veröffentlichten RTS 27 Reports übereinstimmen. Berenberg übernimmt keine Gewähr für die Vollständigkeit und Korrektheit der mit den RTS 27 Reports veröffentlichten Informationen. Berenberg übernimmt keine Haftung für Verluste oder Schäden infolge Fehler, Ungenauigkeiten oder Unterlassungen, die im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der oder dem Vertrauen auf die veröffentlichten Informationen der RTS 27 Reports stehen.