×

Login

Skip to main content

Investment & Risk Management Consulting

Due to increasing complexity, uncertainty and regulation, the need for institutional consulting solutions is growing. Take advantage of our individually tailored, holistic, capital market and practice-oriented consulting services. With our many years of expertise in the area of Investment & Risk Management Solutions, we can support you in one or more of our key areas, and we are happy to provide interdisciplinary support. In addition to the development of tailor-made investment solutions, their implementation, monitoring and reporting, we also organise workshops on various topics. Start a long-term, growing partnership with us.

Michael Kreibich
Head of Consultants

Frederic Waterstraat
Senior Consultant

Our services

SAA Consulting

For more than 20 years we have been advising our clients on the Strategic Asset Allo­cation (SAA) of their assets. We analyse your current situation and optimise the distribution of asset classes to create a robust and, above all, efficient port­folio, taking into account your individual risk/return require­ments and, where applicable, regulatory require­ments. We use the most advanced analysis methods, taking into account realistic assump­tions of the under­lying distri­bution functions and subjec­ting each input para­meter to a critical evaluation.

Risk Management Consulting

Berenberg has many years of in-depth risk manage­ment expertise. We advise you on the type and scope of implemen­tation and analyse which hedging strategy best suits your individual situation. Our consulting compe­tencies range from the systematic manage­ment of currency, beta, duration and credit risks to capital preser­vation and tail risk hedging strategies. Either in the form of an overlay or strategy-inherent.

ESG Consulting

The market for sustainable investments is growing steadily and the demand for professional ESG consulting services has increased enormously. Our institutional investors are facing the following challenges:

  • The definition of their personal understanding of sustainability and the transformation into their own ESG policy
  • Harmonization of financial investment goals with the ESG policy and the definition of corroborating investment guidelines
  • The selection of suitable ESG investment strategies and investment instruments
  • The implementation of a holistic ESG investment reporting and access to relevant ESG service providers
  • The consideration of regulatory requirements

As part of our dedicated ESG consulting, we provide individual advice on the questions that are central to your business and provide answers - in a personal exchange as well as in the form of comprehensive workshops.

Manager Selection

Berenberg has outstan­ding expertise in selec­ted invest­ment seg­ments. For invest­ment themes outside of our product range, our pro­fessional manager selection process will assist you with advice. In addition, we support you in launching special funds and the associated legal challenges, as well as in selecting the capital manage­ment company and custodian suitable for you.

Your benefits

Close to the capital market

Berenberg combines the indepen­dence of a private bank founded in 1590 with the capital market and consul­tant expertise of one of the most renowned asset manage­ment houses in Europe.

Holistic

The world is constantly changing. And so are the capital markets. Our consulting services there­fore focus on a holistic and long-term view of your finan­cial situation. Only in this way can we provide you with compre­hensive advice and develop the best possible solu­tions for you.

Individual

Whether insurance company, pension scheme, pension fund, corporate or single family office, every institu­tional client its own personal starting situation. Each consultant service is there­fore carried out with a maxi­mum of indivi­du­ality.

Head of Consultants
Michael Kreibich
Phone +49 40 350 60-170
michael.kreibich@berenberg.de

Senior Consultant
Frederic Waterstraat
Phone +49 40 350 60-411
frederic.waterstraat@berenberg.de

×

Login

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Investment & Risk Management Consulting

Durch zunehmende Komplexität, Unsicherheit und Regulatorik wächst der Bedarf an institutionellen Consulting-Lösungen. Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit unserer individuell zugeschnittenen ganzheitlichen, kapitalmarkt- und praxisnahen Beratungsdienstleistung. Mit unser langjährigen Expertise im Bereich Investment & Risk Management Solutions unterstützen wir Sie in einem oder mehreren unserer Schwerpunktthemen, gerne auch interdisziplinär. Neben der Entwicklung passgenauer Investment­lösungen, deren Umsetzungsbegleitung, Monitoring und Reporting sind wir ebenfalls Ausrichter von Workshops zu unterschiedlichen Themenfeldern. Beginnen Sie eine langfristige, stetig wachsende Partnerschaft mit uns.

Michael Kreibich
Head of Consultants

Frederic Waterstraat
Senior Consultant

Unser Service

SAA Consulting

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren bera­ten wir unsere Kunden im Hin­blick auf die Strate­gische Asset Allo­cation (SAA) ihrer Vermögens­werte. Wir analysieren Ihre Ist-Situation und optimieren die Verteilung der Anlage­klassen hin zu einem robus­ten und vor allem effi­zienten Port­folio unter Berück­sichtigung Ihrer indivi­duellen Rendite-/ Risiko­vorga­ben und ggf. auch regula­torischen Anfor­derungen. Wir verwen­den fort­schritt­lichste Analyse­metho­den, berück­sichtigen hier­bei realis­tische Annah­men der zugrun­de liegen­den Vertei­lungs­funk­tionen und unter­ziehen jeden Input-Para­meter einer kritischen Würdi­gung

Risk Management Consulting

Berenberg verfügt über eine lang­jährige, tief­grei­fende Risiko­manage­ment-Expertise. Wir beraten Sie im Hin­blick auf Art und Um­fang der Umset­zung und analy­sieren, welche Absicher­ungs­strate­gie am besten zu Ihrer indi­viduellen Aus­gangs­situa­tion passt. Unsere Bera­tungs­kom­peten­zen reichen vom systema­tischen Manage­ment von Währ­ungs-, Beta-, Dura­tions- und Kredit­risiken bis hin zu Wert­sicherungs- oder Tail-Risk-Hedging Strate­gien. Ent­weder in Form eines Over­lays oder Strategie-inhärent.

ESG Consulting

Der Markt für nachhaltige Investments wächst stetig und hat mittlerweile eine Größenordnung angenommen, die den Bedarf nach einer professionellen ESG Beratungsdienstleistung enorm steigert. Unsere institutionellen Investoren sehen sich mit folgenden Herausforderungen konfrontiert:

  • die Definition des persönlichen Nachhaltigkeitsverständnisses und die Überführung in eine eigene ESG Policy
  • die Harmonisierung der finanziellen Anlageziele mit der ESG Policy und die Definition von korrenspondierenden Anlagerichtlinien
  • die Auswahl von geeigneten ESG Investmentstrategien und Anlageinstrumenten
  • die Aufsetzung eines ganzheitlichen ESG Investmentreportings und der Zugriff auf relevante ESG Serviceprovider
  • die Berücksichtung von regulatorischen Vorgaben

Im Rahmen unseres dezidierten ESG Consultings beraten wir Sie individuell zu den für Sie zentralen Fragestellungen und geben Antworten – im persönlichen Dialog oder in Form eines umfassenden Workshops.

Manager Selection

Berenberg verfügt über eine her­aus­ra­gende Exper­tise in aus­gewähl­ten An­lage­seg­menten. Für Anlage­themen außer­halb unseres Produkt­an­ge­botes stehen wir Ihnen mit unserem profes­sionellen Manager-Selek­tions­prozess bera­tend zur Seite. Darüber hinaus unter­stützen wir Sie bei der Auf­lage von Spezial­fonds und den damit ver­bun­denen, recht­lichen Heraus­for­derungen sowie bei der Aus­wahl der für Sie passen­den Kapital­verwal­tungs­gesell­schaft und Verwahr­stelle.

Ihre Vorteile

Kapitalmarktnah

Berenberg kombiniert die Un­ab­häng­igkeit einer seit 1590 besteh­enden Privat­bank mit der Kapital­markt- und Beratungs­expertise eines der renommier­testen Asset Manage­ment Häuser Europas.

Holistisch

Die Welt steht im ständigen Wan­del. Und damit auch die Kapital­märkte. Im Vorder­grund unserer Consul­ting-Dienst­leistung steht daher der ganz­heit­liche und lang­fristige Blick auf Ihre Ver­mögens­situ­ation. Nur so können wir Sie all­umfas­send beraten und die für Sie opti­malen Lösungs­vorschläge erar­beiten.

Individuell

Egal ob Versicherung, Versor­gungs­werk, Pensions­kasse, Unter­nehmen oder Single Family Office, jeder institu­tionelle Kun­de hat seine ganz persön­liche Aus­gangs­situ­ation. Jede Bera­tung erfolgt daher mit einem Höchst­maß an Indi­vidu­alität.

Head of Consultants
Michael Kreibich
Tel. +49 40 350 60-170
michael.kreibich@berenberg.de

Senior Consultant
Frederic Waterstraat
Tel. +49 40 350 60-411
frederic.waterstraat@berenberg.de